Ode to 2017: Part II- The Blessed Project

This is one of my favourite comics from 2017. Life is tough for everyone. Sharing it with the alike makes it worth living. A shoutout to everyone here.

The idea for the Blessed Project comes from Susie Lindua’s vivacious blog, Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride

Whats better than tidying up the most dynamic year of my life with a thread of gratitude. Before I begin and if anyone is interested, here’s a link to Part I, the ScarsHere I go, 

I am Home

I say, home is where there are people who will put up with your worst and who just won’t leave. 

To find peace and harmony in your home is one of the greatest blessings ever. One I’ve been bestowed with, and one I will not let go for the rest of my life. 

Writing

I took up writing merely to appease a heart in turmoil. This blog is my heart inside out. And what it has returned me is love, acceptance and the miracle of sharing. I consider this a huge compensation from the Divine for all the upheaval, and its worth it.


Incredible Parents

 I haven’t been the most easy child to be dealt with. For one, I’m different. They don’t know how to console me, on most days I don’t know that myself. But they’ve stayed. 

My mother is a woman of incredible strength and grace. How has she been able to wear her gorgeous smile all these years, through light and dark is beyond me. She is angelic.

My dad is a tough man. But he doesn’t give up. One of the reasons I haven’t given up on my life, was because he was standing beside me, despite our differences not letting me give up. I don’t know if I will reach somewhere or not, but I have learnt the art to carry on from these two incredible folks. 

Thank you God.

A Beautiful Life

There are a million other things I’m thankful for, but I will sum it as a Beautiful Life. A life filled with amazing friends, privileges and comfort, and a soul. All my down days have left me with a heart that knows how to acknowledge beauty, and the source of all beauty is God.

I learnt to fly by first learning to walk

I flew in shards to find myself whole in block

I lost myself to find the God


Adios 2017! 🎊


9 thoughts on “Ode to 2017: Part II- The Blessed Project

Leave a comment